Council of Institutionally Related Foundation Executive Leaders

The Council of IRF Executive Leaders is a standing advisory group of professional leaders, knowledgeable about the roles, responsibilities, and practices of effective governance for institutionally related foundations. They also have a deep understanding of the purpose of institutionally related foundations and the inherent dynamics of interrelatedness between foundations and the universities, systems, and colleges they serve. The Council meets bi-annually.

Catherine Brod
Executive Director, Purchase College Foundation and Charitable Entities

Lori Buckheister
Vice President of Advancement, George Gwinnett College; President, Georgia Gwinnett College Foundation

Gretchen Buhlig
CEO, Arizona State University Foundation

Chris Dyba
Vice Chancellor for University Advancement, East Carolina University

 Shane Jacobson
President and CEO, University of Vermont Foundation

Rickey McCurry
Vice President of Development and Alumni Engagement, Northern Arizona University Foundation

Ian Mercier
Vice President for University Foundations, Augusta University Foundation

Thomas Mitchell
Vice President of Advancement, University of Florida Foundation

Danita Nias
Vice President for Institutional Advancement and CEO, Florida Atlantic University Foundation

Cheri O’Neill
President and CEO, Colorado State University Foundation

Jane Parker
Vice President for Development, Auburn University; President, Auburn University Foundation

Guy Patton
President and CEO, University of Oklahoma Foundation

Leonard Raley
President and CEO, University of Maryland System Foundation

Jeff Rountree
President and CEO, University of Mary Washington Foundation

George Watt
Senior Fellow, AGB; Former Executive Vice President and Executive Director, College of Charleston Foundation

Greg Willems
President and CEO, Kansas State University Foundation