AGB Council of Board Professionals

The Council of Board Professionals is a standing advisory group of experienced board professionals, knowledgeable about the roles, responsibilities, and practices of effective governance for higher education boards. They also have a deep understanding of the unique perspective of the board professional position, and the inherent dynamics of the relationship between the president and the board. The Council meets quarterly.

Council Ambassador

Lynnette Heard
AGB Senior Consultant and Membership Ambassador
Former Executive Director of Board Relations and
Secretary of the Board, University of Cincinnati Foundation

Former Executive Director, Southwest Ohio Council for Higher Education


Amelia Arnold
Saint Louis University

Chris Burford
Eastern Oregon University

Jessica Burns
West Virginia University Foundation

Sally Churchill
University of Michigan

Aristide Collins
George Washington University

Lisa Cousino-Hoersten
University of Toledo Foundation

Sheree Drummond
University of Toronto

Heather Fehn
The College of New Jersey

David Fine
Metropolitan State University of Denver

Erika Geetter
Boston University

Katie Herschede
Widener University

Saletta Holloway
Meharry Medical College

Gayle Horwitz
CUNY – City University of New York
Vice-Chair, Board Professionals Leadership Group

Amy Intille
Wentworth Institute of Technology

Lorrie Kyle
Rollins College

Ronna McNair
Cuyahoga Community College

Chamonix Mejia
Texas Tech Foundation

Perla Molina
Dallas County Community College

Jacqueline Neesam
University of San Francisco

Denise Nelson Nash
Scripps College

Melissa Orth
University of Florida

Matthew Paskin
University of Alaska Foundation

Ada Porter
American University of Beirut

Sabrina Prud’homme
Southern Oregon University

Michael Rambert
Morehouse School of Medicine

Vicki Reaume
Eastern Michigan University

Charlene Reed
Kent State University

Hannah Rivera
Kentucky Community and Technical College System

Hanna Rodriguez-Farrar
Colgate University

Brian Steeves
University of Minnesota System

Tamara Stoner
Delaware State University
Chair, Board Professionals Leadership Group

Richard Uchida
Colby College