Council of Finance Committee Chairs

An advisory group of finance committee chairs, chairs-elect, and vice chairs from a diverse array of AGB members spanning large/small, public/private, foundations, and systems

Council Ambassador

Stephen T. Golding
AGB Senior Consultant
Chair, Washington College Board of Trustees
Chief Financial Officer, Ohio University, Cornell University, University of Colorado System, and University of Pennsylvania


David Barker
State of Iowa Board of Regents

Marty Becker
West Virgnia University

Sandra Begay
University of New Mexico

Larry Benz
University of Louisville

Jeffrey Downs
University of Nevada System

G. Wayne Elliott
Eastern Nazarene College

Tom Heywood
WVU Medicine

Gina Luna
Texas A&M Foundation

Mary Meduski 
Cornell University

Robby Russell
University of North Carolina, Asheville

Harold Smethills
Pepperdine University

Marsha Suggs Smith
Montgomery College Maryland

Frederick Sutherland
Duke University

Blaine Tamaki
University of Washington

Dan Villegas
Tarrant County College Foundation

Marna Whittington
University of Pittsburgh

Dale Wong
Wheaton College (IL)

With thanks to AGB Mission Sponsor Baker Tilly for their support of this council.

Bakertilly logo

Browse Council Insight Blogs

The owner of this website has made a commitment to accessibility and inclusion, please report any problems that you encounter using the contact form on this website. This site uses the WP ADA Compliance Check plugin to enhance accessibility.