AGB Council of Foundation Leaders

The Council of Foundation Leaders is a standing advisory group of professional leaders, knowledgeable about the roles, responsibilities, and practices of effective governance for institutionally related foundations. They also have a deep understanding of the purpose of institutionally related foundations and the inherent dynamics of interrelatedness between foundations and the universities, systems, and colleges they serve. The Council meets quarterly.

Council Ambassador

George P. Watt
AGB Senior Consultant, Senior Fellow, and Membership Ambassador
Former Executive Vice President, Institutional Advancement
and Executive Director, College of Charleston Foundation
Former President, U.S. Naval Academy Alumni Association and U.S. Naval Academy Foundation


Margaret Ann Bollmeier
Medical College of Virginia

Trishana Bowden
George Mason University

Gretchen Buhlig
Arizona State University Foundation

DeAnna Carlson Zink
University of North Dakota Foundation

Monica Delisa
University of Vermont Foundation

Kristen DeVries
Western Michigan University Foundation

Jay Dowd
The Citadel Foundation

Chris Dyba
East Carolina University

Rod Grabowski
UCF Foundation (University of Central Florida)

Brian Hastings
University of Nebraska Foundation

Tom Hyatt
Dentons US LLP

Abby Kelso
Evergreen State College Foundation

Elizabeth King
Wichita State University Foundation

Matthew Lambert
William & Mary Foundation

Karen McCauley
Clemson University Foundation

Rickey McCurry
University of Nevada-Las Vegas Foundation

Ian Mercier
Medical College of Georgia Foundation, Inc.
Augusta University

James H. Moore, Jr.
University of Illinois Foundation

Cherí O’Neill
Colorado State University Foundation

Guy Patton
University of Oklahoma Foundation

Vita Pickrum
Delaware State University Foundation

Leonard Raley
University of Maryland System Foundation

Cynthia Roth
West Virginia University Foundation

Jeff Rountree
University of Mary Washington Foundation

Katherine Sawyer
Oakton Community College Foundation

Al Trujilo
Georgia Tech

Tyson Voelkel
Texas A&M Foundation

Kim Way
University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire

Greg Willems
Kansas State University Foundation